RSS USA Blues Rock Review

  • Albert Cummings announces new album “Believe” 22 november 2019
    Recently signed to Mascot Label Group imprint, Provogue Records, Blues Rock guitarist Albert Cummings will release a new album, Believe, on Feb. 14, 2020. Featuring a flavorful mix of blues, country, and rock n’ roll, the 11-track album is now available for pre-order (here) with “Hold On,” Cummings’ rendition of the 1966 soul classic by Sam & Dave, being made […]
    Pete Francis
  • Marcus King releases new song “Say You Will” 22 november 2019
    Marcus King has released “Say You Will” from his upcoming Dan Auerbach produced solo album, El Dorado. The album will be released on January 17. TOUR DATES NOV 22 FRI – Minneapolis, MN – Varsity Theater NOV 23 SAT – Madison, WI – Majestic Theatre NOV 24 SUN – Madison, WI – Majestic Theatre DEC […]
    Pete Francis
  • Nicholas David: Yesterday’s Gone Review 21 november 2019
    Perhaps the secret behind Nicholas David’s organic, natural sound is as simple as letting the music arise organically and naturally. There was no apparent rush to create Yesterday’s Gone, released three years after With These Hands. In fact, his time spent opening for, and playing with the Devon Allman Project, seems to have been the […]
    Willie Witten
  • Blues and Rock Grammy nominations announced 20 november 2019
    The 2020 Grammy Award nominations have been announced. Christone “Kingfish” Ingram continues his breakout year receiving a nomination for “Best Traditional Blues Album” with his debut album, Kingfish. Jontavious Willis also received his first nomination with Spectacular Class. Larkin Poe also received its first Grammy nomination for Venom and Faith. Rival Sons received its first Grammy […]
    Pete Francis
  • Kamchatka: Hoodoo Lightning Review 20 november 2019
    I judge the quality of a song by stripping it down to its barest essentials. If someone can convey a complex idea using just voice and instrument, you know it’s a solid concept. Because it’s way too easy for artists to hide behind lush productions that mask the absence of depth. So pretty much any […]
    Steven Ovadia
  • Laurence Jones Interview 19 november 2019
    Laurence Jones is one of the top up and coming artists in today’s blues rock scene. Last year, Jones was listed in Blues Rock Review’s “10 Acts To Watch Under 30.” In September, Jones released the self-titled album, Laurence Jones Band. Blues Rock Review caught up with Jones to discuss the new album, and more. […]
    Pete Francis
  • Malone Sibun release “Come Together” video 16 november 2019
    Malone Sibun has released a music video for “Come Together,” the title track of the group’s debut album, which will be released on January 31st. “When I first heard the power chord sequence Innes (Sibun) sent me, I immediately thought Come Together,” said Marcus Malone.  Sometimes when you’re lucky, divine inspiration takes over, and a […]
    Pete Francis
  • Samantha Fish releases two Christmas singles 16 november 2019
    Samantha Fish has released two Christmas singles with new recordings of “Run Run Rudolph” and “Christmas (Baby Please Come Home).” ‘Run Run Rudolph’ is always such an upbeat song, we thought it would be cool to dip it in some noir,” laughs Fish. “I think it gave it a unique character that’s different from everything […]
    Pete Francis
  • Hamish Anderson Blog #3: European Tour 13 november 2019
    SWITZERLAND: I landed in Switzerland on September 25th with my band for my first European club tour. Luckily we had the rest of the day to regroup, but by the next day it was non-stop for what would be 24 shows in the next 29 days. Headlining anywhere for the first time can be nerve-wracking, especially […]
    Pete Francis
  • Marcus King releases “The Well” music video 12 november 2019
    Marcus King has released a music video for “The Well.” The track is featured on King’s upcoming album, El Dorado, available in January.
    Pete Francis